Blair
West.

have a vision.

David and Simon founded BlairWest in January 2019 with the aim of creating a sustainable recruitment firm that places people and working environment at the centre and heart of our proposition.

Our mission is to build and maintain an environment in which the most talented, intelligent and aspirational recruitment professionals choose to work.

Blair
West.

live by our values.

  • We keep raising the bar
  • We are stronger together
  • We listen first
  • We play to win
  • We take pride in what we do

Blair
West.

are pleased to meet you.

Simon West

Founder

07736 471010
simon@blairwest.co.uk

Co-founded BlairWest and now approaching ‘industry veteran’ status, Simon is embracing SaaS & D2C with the occasional detour back into Consumer & Manufacturing. Happiest when everyone else is doing well.

David Blair

Founder

07739 148732
david@blairwest.co.uk

Qualified as an Accountant with KPMG and had a career in M&A advisory and investments before co-founding BlairWest. Enjoys advising high growth, PE backed management teams and loves the challenge of building an early stage business.

Will Smith

Senior Consultant – Commercial

07885 813933
will@blairwest.co.uk

No, not that one. Previously worked in a start-up business that scaled significantly so the opportunity to ‘go again’ with BlairWest was really appealing. Loves the day to day challenges in a growing business. Commercial guru.

Kathryn Davies-McGill

Head of Research & Operations

kathryn@blairwest.co.uk

The glue that binds BlairWest together – delivers most of the operational work that David and Simon think they’re responsible for whilst leading our Research across all delivery areas.

Aqueel Ahmed

Principal Consultant – IT & Technology

07885 813967
aqueel@blairwest.co.uk

Born and raised in Gateshead, Aqueel’s first love is Tech. Having fallen into recruitment 8 years ago he’s never looked back. He is extremely competitive, abiding by a ‘work hard, play hard’ mantra.

Nigel Spurr

Senior Consultant – Finance

07885 813954
nigel@blairwest.co.uk

The region’s youngest ‘Nigel’ has finance in his blood and a Rainman-esque powers of recall. Born & bred in Newcastle, he is a big supporter of the region and his interests are; Finance, Football, Food. Often in that order.

James Toffrey

Principal Consultant – Technology

07821 128661
james@blairwest.co.uk

An economics graduate with a passion for Tech, especially ‘Cloud’ and ‘Infrastructure’. In his spare time, you will find him cheering on The Toon or watching David Attenborough wildlife documentaries.

Join our team

07736 471010
SIMON@BLAIRWEST.CO.UK