Blair
West.

have a vision.

David and Simon founded BlairWest in January 2019 with the aim of creating a sustainable recruitment firm that places people and working environment at the centre and heart of our proposition.

Our mission is to build and maintain an environment in which the most talented, intelligent and aspirational recruitment professionals choose to work.

Blair
West.

live by our values.

  • We keep raising the bar
  • We are stronger together
  • We listen first
  • We play to win
  • We take pride in what we do

Blair
West.

are pleased to meet you.

Simon West

Founder

07736 471010
simon@blairwest.co.uk

Co-founded BlairWest and now approaching ‘industry veteran’ status, Simon is embracing the Tech sector with the occasional detour back into Consumer & Manufacturing. Happiest when everyone else is doing well.

David Blair

Founder

07739 148732
david@blairwest.co.uk

Co-founded BlairWest after a career spent in M&A advisory and investments. Passionate about recruitment, he is responsible for (almost) everything you’d expect in an early stage business and is at his best delivering board search projects for invested businesses.

Will Smith

Senior Consultant – Commercial

07885 813933
will@blairwest.co.uk

No, not the famous one. Previously worked in a start-up business that scaled significantly so the opportunity to ‘go again’ with BlairWest was really appealing. Excited by the day to day challenges in a growing business. Commercial guru.

Kathryn Davies-McGill

Head of Research & Operations

kathryn@blairwest.co.uk

The glue that binds BlairWest together – delivers most of the operational work that David and Simon think they’re responsible for whilst leading our Research across all delivery areas.

Aqueel Ahmed

Principal Consultant – IT & Technology

07885 813967
aqueel@blairwest.co.uk

Born and raised in Gateshead, Aqueel’s first love is, and always will be, Tech. Like many others, he fell into recruitment 8 years ago and has never looked back. He can be extremely competitive, abiding by a ‘work hard, play hard’ mantra.

Nigel Spurr

Senior Consultant – Finance

07885 813954
nigel@blairwest.co.uk

The region’s youngest ‘Nigel’ has finance in his blood and a Rainman-esque recall of the North East market. Born & bred in Newcastle, he is a big supporter of economic development in the region and his interests are; Finance, Football, Food. Often in that order.

James Toffrey

Principal Consultant – Technology

07821 128661
james@blairwest.co.uk

An economics graduate with a passion for Technology and all things ‘Cloud’ and ‘Infrastructure’. In his spare time, you will find him cheering on Newcastle Utd or watching David Attenborough wildlife documentaries.

Join our team

07736 471010
SIMON@BLAIRWEST.CO.UK